Week 4//Activity//The Maddie Show

IMG_9367IMG_9381

This morning I woke up and told myself, “wouldn’t it be cool if I went on an adventure today?”  So that’s exactly what I did! I called up my best friend and we had a completely spontaneous LA day. While I am usually very thoughtful and like to plan everything out, it was fun to have a day where I was free to do anything I’d like! We ended up at a museum on Hollywood Boulevard called the Museum of Death. Even though I was completely out of my comfort zone, I thought it was so cool! (and creepy!)  There were articles and pictures and stories of several famous deaths. It was fascinating to read about the infamous Black Dahlia Murder, Charles Manson, and Jim Jones. There were also articles about the deaths of Marilyn Monroe, Kurt Cobain, and JFK. After that, we drove around Hollywood and ended up at Amoeba, the coolest record store in the world! We spent hours in there and walked out with a few super cool records and CDs. Overall, It was a fabulous day! It felt awesome to be completely spontaneous and have crazy adventures. I made my day exciting when I could have stayed home and watched Nextflix all day! I made my Maddie Show by being adventurous and trying new things today. Even though It wasn’t exactly a flashmob, It was fun and allowed me to let loose and have fun! For me, going to Los Angeles and being spontaneous relates to  Performance Art because its all about expressing yourself and having a good time.

One thought on “Week 4//Activity//The Maddie Show

  1. Awesome Maddie!

    PS: your site looks great – but it’s HARD to read the text! The grey type over the photo is very illegible. You might take the photo into an image editing program and mod it so the values in the image work better with the type on top.

    Like

Leave a Reply

